Slide background
Slide background
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail

Fire of the Covenant

Book Cover: Fire of the Covenant
Editions:Paperback - Second Edition: $ 18.95
ISBN: 0997824506
Size: 6.00 x 9.00 in
Pages: 486
Kindle - Second Edition: $ 3.99
ISBN: 978-0997824506
Pages: 486
Nook - Second Edition: $ 3.99
Pages: 486
iTunes - Second Edition: $ 3.99
Pages: 486
Kobo - Second Edition: $ 3.99
Pages: 486

Read the first Five Chapters as an Excerpt at the Bottom of this Page

Fire of the Covenant is the first book in the Dragon-Called series. It is based in the island country of Taran and follows Princess Willoe, and her twin brother Prince Rowyn, along with their cousins, Aeron and Casandra, as their true destinies are revealed and they pursue their individual journeys of discovery.  As the story develops, both twins must learn about the Fire Within that controls them and how the Covenant, of a long-dead ancestor, has changed their lives forever.

In a story with a host of characters and multiple story lines, Fire of the Covenant begins an epic adventure of self-discovery, the passion of love and sacrifice, and the eternal struggle between light and darkness.

Click to read about the Dragon-Called Series

Click to see Maps from the series

Click to see a List of Characters & Glossaries for the series

Click on the appropriate Logo below to Order from an Online Retailer.

Click to Order an Autographed Copy


Cover Artists:
Reviews:Dave C. on Amazon wrote:

I found this book fantastic. Compelling and original storyline. The author layered a solid fictional history, deep character development, and exciting action into what I hope will become the foundation of an epic series. I can't wait to see what this author does in the future.

WhatsForDinner on Amazon wrote:

This is an engaging medieval fantasy novel well worth your time. "Fire of the Covenant" manages to go in unexpected directions while still hitting all the expected fantasy elements from wizards and dwarfs and dragons to expert swordsmen and charming ladies. There are four major protagonists, and each has an interesting role to play, an aspect which feels fresh to me. Scene to scene, there is always something to keep you moving forward into the story, always a reason to turn the page. I stayed involved in the story and in its world, and look forward to reading the next books in the series as they become available.

Return to top of page
Copyright © 2022 Peter CruikshankLog inRegister • About PeterContact Us
Comment RSSEntries RSS • [Un]Subscribe