Books by Peter

Dragons’ blood in their veins.
Possessed by ancestral Spirits.
They are the Dragon-Called.
Be True to Your Fire Within!

Seventeen-year-old twins, Princess Willoe and Prince Rowyn, naively switch identities to follow their dreams. They discover they have the blood of dragons running through their veins as have all the twins in their bloodline since a covenant with the dragons to defeat the Great Evil. After more than a thousand years, the Evil is rising again, and the twins have been Called…Now, they are all that stands between It and the devastation of the world as they know it.

Follow the Dragon-Called twins as they gather allies, face adventure, romance, intrigue, betrayal, desperation, and hope…encountering dragons, Elfs, demons, and a host of strange and mystical creatures. Both twins know that they must make the ultimate choice: an unimaginable sacrifice.

Can they be victorious AND survive despite all the odds are stacked against them and the ominous prophecy of the Covenant?

Stand-Alone Books

Title: Ashes of the Dragon

Summary: Revin is a reliant and tenacious woman, one of the only femailes who hunts and trades wild dragons. A chance to capture a rare golden dragon sends her on a quest to a small village far to the north--deep into uninhabitable mountains—in the heart of a fierce winter. The village of Awakening’s very existence is a paradox that is only the beginning of surprises that await Revin. A stranger she calls “Blue Eyes” brings up feelings she’s never experienced and a woman, the leader of the village, is oddly familiar though they’ve never met before. The journey becomes more than just the hunt as Revin unravels a conspiracy behind a ceremony, The Gathering, and something called the Time of the Burning. The situation becomes dire when she learns that the ritual may involve her and the golden dragon.

Book Cover: Ashes of the Dragon
Ashes of the Dragon

Series: Dragon-Called

Title: Fire of the Covenant


Dragons are extinct! There’s no doubt about it until Fire in the veins of royal twins turns them into the Dragon-Called.

Princess Willoe and her twin brother Rowyn refuse to give up their dreams. Getting married against her wish isn’t something Willow will submit to. Neither will she allow her brother’s need for books and a life of contemplation to be ignored. At least she has an idea to put off the inevitable for a while.

Her plan has potential if not for two things: foreign priests of the Shin-il Way see the twins as necessary to their domination of the world, and the Burning Lady, Goddess over the Spirit World, requires that the twins fulfill a covenant a distant ancestor of theirs had made with the mythical dragons.

Now Willoe and her brother must prepare to fight, each in their own way, or face death or worse, enslavement.

If you like huge casts of fascinating characters, intricately interwoven storylines, and impressive worlds, you’ll love Peter Cruikshank’s Dragon-Called series.

Revive your love of dragons and get the first book in the series today!

Book Cover: Fire of the Covenant
Fire of the Covenant

Title: Betrayal of the Covenant


The Dragon-Called twins face more peril as they search for a way to control the Fire in their veins.

Pursued by minions of the vile Shin-il Priests the Dragon-Called twins, Willoe and Rowyn, journey into the perilous northern mountains. Their lives depend upon retrieving relics, created by the mythical dragons of old; rumored to control the dragons’ blood that flows through their veins.

Sellswords, Blood Stalkers, and Shades—creatures as much dead as alive—will do anything to prevent the Willoe and Rowyn from succeeding. And should the twins survive, they’re facing the impossible task of gathering an army and leading it against impregnable Tierran’s Wall to drive the invading Shin-il Priest from their island country.

Caught in a struggle for freedom and survival, they’re facing the biggest danger yet: a betrayal that may end the covenant and with it the twins’ ability to defeat the Olcas Mogwai, the great evil that led to the creation of the covenant in the first place.

If you like strong characters, evil creatures, intricately interwoven plots, and immersive worldbuilding, you’ll love Peter Cruikshank’s Dragon-Called series.

Reconnect with your love of dragons and get the second book in the series today!

Book Cover: Betrayal of the Covenant
Betrayal of the Covenant

Title: Quest of the Covenant


Raising dragons is a daunting task for the Dragon-Called, especially when they’re faced with the ever present evil of the Olcas Mogwai.

Willoe leads an army from the island’s three kingdoms to the mainland to rescue her twin, Rowyn. What starts as a quest quickly burgeons into a crusade to push the Shin-il Priests out of Western Kieran. While Willoe’s bond with her dragon grows, she is faced with dire choices and discovers a disturbing truth about the gods.

Escorted by the vilest of demons, Rowyn travels across Kieran toward the eastern empire to meet the Master of the Shin-il Priests, whose plans for world conquest still require one of the twins. Unsure of his own motives, Rowyn uses the time to become adept in the powerful dark arts of the Shadows under the demon’s tutelage. However, his goal is not without peril as the quest begins to eclipse Rowyn’s and his dragon’s Essence.

Separated from each other, Willoe and Rowyn begin to grasp what the Covenant means for them. Now they’re facing the same disturbing question: Is an encounter with the Olcas Mogwai worth risking not just their life and essence but their dragons’ as well?

If you like spunky heroines and charismatic heroes, intertwined story threads, and a world that comes to life, you’ll love Peter Cruikshank’s Dragon-Called series.

Hold your breath as the dragons mature and get the third book in the series today!

Book Cover: Quest of the Covenant
Quest of the Covenant
Scroll to Top