Slide background
Slide background
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail


Dragon-Called opens with sixteen year old Princess Willoe and her twin brother, Rowyn. The youngest children of the crown prince, they were delivered REVISED - final Dragon-Called Legend logoFas a surprise to him when toddlers. Their dead mother a mystery, their father’s secret, the twins share her distinctive flaming red hair and green eyes – a mark of evil.

When the twins are being forced to accept conventional roles – Willoe would rather wield a sword than a needle, and Rowyn pursue a life of study – they decide, with the help of their cousins Aeron and Casandra, to take one last chance to experience their dreams.

A plan that has potential if not for two opposing forces. One, foreign Priests who see the twins as the means to spread their dogma. The other, the Burning Lady, Goddess of the Spirit World, who requires the twins fulfill an ancient covenant between a distant ancestor and the dragons. The bond of four cousins is strong, but the true test comes when the price of the covenant becomes clear.

Dragon-Called is an epic series (each book around 500 pages). A wild adventure story of good vs evil, reminiscent of Lord of the Rings, with a multi-faceted set of characters and story lines along the lines of Game of Thrones.

Readers will find themselves dropped into a Medieval-themed setting where humans share the world of Athule with Elfs, Waljantinks (Tinks for short), Blood Stalkers, the vile necromancer Shades; which have risen from the depths of the Seven Shadows, and demon-like Daevians. Let’s not forget those without whom none of the series would exist – DRAGONS!

The series is set in early to mid Medieval “like” times. Even though fantasy, attempts were made to keep the setting relevant to actual medieval time-lines.

The series is currently planned for three – possibly four books. The first book, Fire of the Covenant and the second book, Betrayal of the Covenant are available on Amazon (paperback and Kindle), Barnes & Noble (paperback and Nook), iTunes, and Kobo. Click Here to go to a page where you can find information about ordering the books.

Go to Fire of the Covenant to read excerpts from the book, see the Maps used, check out a list of characters and blog posts about  a few of them, along with Tiny Tales (short stories about the characters) and reviewers from those that have already read it.

Go to Betrayal of the Covenant to get a sneak peak of Betrayal of the Covenant, Maps and more.

Click here to see the Maps used in all the books of the Dragon-Called series. The maps will be updated and more added as new books are released.

If you subscribe to the website (find subscription info in right sidebar), you will be e-mailed updates to all the books and notified when new short stories or blogs are posted. Your e-mail address will NOT be shared with any individual or organization, and you will not be inundated with a lot of e-mails.

Speak Your Mind


Please Complete Captcha !Time limit exceeded. Please complete the captcha once again.

Return to top of page
Copyright © 2022 Peter CruikshankLog inRegister • About PeterContact Us
Comment RSSEntries RSS • [Un]Subscribe