Slide background
Slide background
Slide backgroundSlide thumbnail

Betrayal of the Covenant

Betrayal of the Covenant Cover-for-Betrayal-of-the-Covenant is the second book in the Dragon-Called series.

Tracked by minions of the evil Shin-il priests, the Dragon-Called twins, Rowyn and Willoe, journey on a quest to the Hoarfrost Mountains. These lands are rife with dangers, including savage Sköll Wolves and the fearsome Ice Giants, and may hide more than just the sought-after Sword and the Staff. Devices created by dragons and rumored to control the Others and the Fire Within, while preventing one of the twins from dying to satisfy the Covenant.

The key to opposing the Shin-il priests and taking back Taran lies in an all-out assault on Tierran’s Wall – built to be impregnable. Sellswords, Blood Stalkers and Shades, creatures as much dead as alive, will do anything to prevent the twins from succeeding. Unexpected allies may provide the help they need to overcome these obstacles, but an unimaginable betrayal may end the Covenant and destroy the twins ability to defeat the Great Evil, the Olcas Mogwai.

Click here to read short stories (Tiny Tales) that provide insight into the background of some of the characters.

Click here to see the Maps used in the Dragon-Called.

Click here to see a list of Characters for the Dragon-Called series.

Betrayal of the Covenant is available on Amazon (paperback and Kindle), Barnes & Noble (paperback and Nook), iTunes, and Kobo. Click Here to go to a page where you can find information about ordering the books, including paperback copies inscribed by the Author.

Return to top of page
Copyright © 2022 Peter CruikshankLog inRegister • About PeterContact Us
Comment RSSEntries RSS • [Un]Subscribe